Imaging in Dublin 2020 Banner 4x3

Clario zVision • How to Not Enter Patient View

August 5, 2015

It is possible to speed up loading of Clario so that it doesn’t load the patient view screen each time you open a case. Entering the patient view with each case takes quite a bit of time. If this isn't necessary for each case, turn this functionality off. If you need to enter the patient view screen to leave a Clario note, you can do this manually by clicking on the patient name on the worklist. Unfortunately due to a quirk in Clario, going back to seeing the worklist quits Autonext mode, but it’s easy to start it up again. Although it does take time to load, the patient view screen is extremely helpful in identifying comparison exams. So be careful when using this technique as it may result in lack of display of prior cases.  

This Clario zVision tip submitted by Tomer, Roth, MD Emergency Radiologist / Neuroradiologist at Renaissance Imaging Medical Associates.

 

Above: Click name in top right corner.

 

Above: Click Profile Management.

 

Above: Note which profile you are on. You will need to change this for each profile you have. To change which profile you are changing, click the dropdown and select another profile.

 

Above: Click the dropdown menu beside “Enter Patient View”, and uncheck “Launch Viewer”, and “Launch Dictation”. Once finished, click save.

 

 

More Clario Tips:

Clario zVision Auto-Next Mode Tips

How to Re-assign a Case While in Auto-Next Mode in Clario zVision

Clario zVision Peer Review Made Easy

Clario zVision Communication Notes Tips

Clario zVision • How to Change Reading Queue Sorting

 

All posts by Kevin M. Rice, MD

 

 

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Live Courses
Imaging in Dublin Radiology CME in Ireland June 2020
Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Wix Facebook page
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Related Posts
Please reload